I am so behind…

Wow.  I’m posting.  Been awhile, huh?  Real life so got in the way of my internet fun in May.  Now sweeps are over, however, so life is getting somewhat back to normal.  Somewhat…

First I have to share a link Frank sent me.  I was starting to sour on the notion of JJ Abrams’ new FOX series Fringe based on what I was hearing here and there.  Then Frank sent me this link to the extended trailer. I’m sweet on this show again now.  Thanks Frank. 😉  http://io9.com/391094/watch-jj-abrams-mad-scientist-at-work

There have been a lot of series and season finales this month.  My beloved Women’s Murder Club was killed off in favor of Boston Legal and Eli Stone.  This made no sense to me since they were one of the few shows to improve their demos and ratings post strike.  Of course the new show runner butchered what was lovable about the program in the first place.  The first two episodes back were pretty terrible.  At least the finale was a return to form and the fans got a little closure.  RIP WMC. 😦

The finale of Grey’s Anatomy made me all kinds of happy.  This was a return to the show I fell in love with.  I was glad to see it back.  I liked that we’re finally getting somewhere in resolving Meredith’s issues.  I loved finding out that Bailey is a Star Wars geek.  I felt horrible for poor Alex even though I wanted to slap him through most of the episode.  And I know a lot of haters will come out of the woodwork about Hahn and Torres but I’m rather intrigued to see where they take the story.  I was happy that they gave Sloan such a great character moment when he urged Callie to go for Erica, which left him all alone at the end.  Hopefully next season Mark will start to get a little depth and stop being just a “man whore.”

And on the subject of season finales… Bones took the prize for most shocking.  Holy crap!  I won’t divulge the ending here, but suffice it to say Bones will never be the same again.  I can’t decide if I’m impressed with the writers for having the guts to go there, or if I want to smack them for destroying one of my favorite characters. 

The CSI shows all had intriguing ends as well.  I don’t think I’m spoiling anything to comment on Horatio’s shooting at the end of Miami… it was in the promo after all.  Was it wrong that I laughed?  It’s about time someone shot him considering all the characters that have promised to do so over the years. 

Alas, poor Warrick on CSI…  I saw on TV Guide’s website where Gary Dourdan will make a few appearances next year.  Sara fans can rejoice as Jojora Fox will also be returning for an episode of two.

As for New York… I thought I had this one figured out until the scene at the end in the cab.  That was a twist I didn’t see coming.  A really good episode.  New York had a great season.  Its best, yet, in my opinion.

I’ll chat more about finales once I’ve seen SVU, Criminal Minds, and Ghost Whisperer.  I’ve also seen extended trailers for most of CBS’ new shows.  I’ll share my thoughts about Worst Week (funny!), Project Gary, Eleventh Hour, The Mentalist, The Ex List, and Harper’s Island next time…

 

~ by promogirl on May 25, 2008.

One Response to “I am so behind…”

  1. Wasn’t that Fringe preview the best?! I can’t wait to see it!

    So have you seen the latest Dollhouse preview? It was apparently shown at the FOX Upfronts thing. There’s a good quality preview here.

    The odd thing is, this is the show I was originally really waiting for, and after seeing the preview now I’m kind of worried about it. I get a real Pretender/Nikita vibe coming off of it, and I have to wonder if the network and the fans are going to find the idea fresh enough to stick it through enough episodes so the story can start to work. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

 
