A little update

Sorry I haven’t posted lately.  Real life is getting in the way of all the fun stuff…

I came across the supposed cover art for the next Stargate: SG-1 movie on www.gateworld.net.  Kinda pretty.

This direct to DVD movie looks to be even better than Ark of Truth.  Look for it to be in stories this summer.  And speaking of summer… rumor has it Stargate: Atlantis will return for its fifth season starting in July.

And while I’m on the subject of Stargate… Claudia Black (of SG-1 and Farscape fame) will be in the season finale of the vampire drama Moonlight.  I might actually have to record that one. I gave up on the series after the atrocious pilot but I’ve heard the show got considerably better.  I guess I’ll find out one way or the other.

Looking forward to tonight’s episode of Women’s Murder Club.  One of the club gets shot and it’s not Angie Harmon’s Lindsay.  That’s all I’m saying.  Expect lots of angst to ensue.  The ratings for the return were far from outstanding but the show was up against Law & Order: SVU’s 200th episode with Robin Williams.  I think the fact that the show got ratings at all up against that should count for something.

And I know I still need to pony up my review of Firefly and Serenity.  I just haven’t had the time to do it properly.  It’s on my list, though…

 

~ by promogirl on May 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
