Bones Icons

So I’ve taken this challenge over at another site to create 100 icons for the series Bones.  I love the show (thought last week’s return episode was one of the best of the season) so I thought this would be kind of fun.  I also thought this would test my newly forming Photoshop skills.

Test is right.  Jeez this was hard.

Coming up with 100 icons for a show is hard enough.  When 50 of them have to have a required “theme”… ugh.  That’s why you’ll see some of these with some seemingly odd word choices.  They were required.

I promised a few friends I’d post them here when I was done.  I’m not going to do all 100 because that would take forever (and, quite frankly, some of ’em suck).  So here is a good chunk.  I’d love to know what you think.

              Photobucket Photobucket Very Cool Partner in crimeI Love Zack FBI Call Me Scene of the Crime Photobucket Photobucket Evidence Photobucket On the Case Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
~ by promogirl on April 20, 2008.

7 Responses to “Bones Icons”

  1. Good lord that’s a lot of icons. And what I think…is FOX should totally be paying you! 😉

    If you can believe it I still haven’t finished my Cameron wallpaper. I still can’t find a good screencap that looks okay when I sharpen it up. I’m at the point now where I think I’m going to figure out how to make my own screencaps.

  2. Just think… this is only a small portion of them. I was so glad to get the challenge done. I don’t think I’ll do that again any time soon. As much as I enjoy the show I’m not as passionate about it as I am T: TSCC. That one would have been easier. Same for Women’s Murder Club.

    I think I might try a few Stargate ones now. Hmm… Maybe some Firefly?

    As for FOX paying me… I’ll settle for them not suing me for talking smack about them and playing with images from their shows! 🙂

    I looked around some for you on that winking shot and came up empty. Everything I found had a slight blur. It looks fine when you scale it down to icon size but on a wallpaper you could really tell. If I find a good copy I’ll be sure to pass it along.

  3. My vote is for Firefly and Serenity icons! In fact you kinda got me thinking about a River wallpaper. I have to check around when I get some time and see what stills are available, see if it can work.

    btw thanks for looking for that SCC screencap for me! It may sound crazy, but the fact that I can’t find it has only made me want to find it more. It’s like a quest now. lol!

  4. Just for you, Frank, I’ll start working on some Firefly icons – you convinced me. 😉

    Sorry I couldn’t find that cap for you. I have it in icon size but that doesn’t do you a lick of good – and the full size is a bit blurred. I know what you mean about it being a quest. It gets personal, doesn’t it? 🙂

  5. This is so cool! lol I’ve never scence this many icons on BONES before!! They look great!

  6. Thanks! I’m going to guess that the “bnb” of your username stands for Booth & Brennan? I am so glad to have the show back. I really missed it.

  7. I really hope they get togetehr!!

Leave a Reply

 
