Don’t forget…

sarahconnor-11.jpg

Watch Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles tonight.  The future of the show depends on it.  If you can’t watch it – record it.  And then watch it in the next three days. LIVE is better, though, folks.

I started playing around with creating some icons the other day.  My first real attempts in Photoshop.  I thought I’d share these two icons that I thought really weren’t half bad.  Variations on a theme here.  Feel free to mock me, however. 🙂  Or take them and use them if you like.  FOX, don’t sue me.  It’s just for fun.

say-cheese-icon.jpg terminator-icon.jpg

On the Women’s Murder Club front the SAVE WMC site rolled past 5,000 hits over the weekend.  We hope to see 10,000 by April 1st.  We’ll see.

~ by promogirl on March 3, 2008.

7 Responses to “Don’t forget…”

  1. I REALLY hope this was enough, but I just don’t know. The 18-49yr numbers look…okay, which I hear is what they look at for advertising. I think with time-shifted viewing it *should* be enough, but, crossing my fingers right now.

    http://pifeedback.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/63310451/m/492105701

    “Over at Fox, the two-hour season-finale of Terminator: Sarah Connor Chronicles scored a respectable 7.98 million viewers (#4) and a 3.1/ 8 among adults 18-49 #2) from 8-10 p.m. While Sarah Connor is no 24, it is still worthy of a second season.”

    By the way, I like the Very Scary Robot icon. I’m still totally reporting you to Fox though… 😉

  2. hmm…for some reason my last comment did not post.

    Anyway the numbers are out. I really hope 7.89 million viewers will get us there. DVR should be around 1.8 million if the previous numbers are any indication. That’s almost 10 million, which is what it was for the past month. I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

    http://tvbythenumbers.com/2008/03/04/nielsen-ratings-for-mon-march-3-another-abc-monday/2830

    7.89 million viewers, 18-49 share 3.1/8

  3. Yikes, that should read 7.98 million. My brain has apparently decided not to work today…

  4. I heard that the numbers met FOX’s expectations. I’m keeping my fingers crossed as well. After that finale I REALLY want a second season! I’d pay good money to see Cameron at the prom… 😉 That scenario just sounds too funny to miss.

  5. The prom promises to be pretty hilarious. But I think Cameron may need a few episodes of R&R in between now and then, at least until she’s a bit less…uh…crispy…

    Now if only Fox will agree to bring it back in the Fall, for a FULL 22 episodes. I think with a full season to work with this show is going to be spectacular.

    By the way, the Very Scary Robot icon? It’s tight. I’m still totally telling Fox on you though… 😉

  6. Someone at FOX already knows. And they aren’t telling. 😉 Thanks for the compliment, though.

    Crispy. That’s one way to put it. I sure hope she kept some of Vick’s skin lying about. I have a feeling poor old Cam is going to need it.

  7. My thinking is she’ll be singed but otherwise be alright. The dude who did it, however…he WON’T be alright once she gets her hands on him.

    I’m trying to figure out though, was he leaving or was he closing in on Sarah and John? I’ll have to go back and watch it again. If he’s sticking around, Cameron will definitely deal with him.

Leave a Reply

 
