News that really sucks…

Women’s Murder Club appears to be over.

Nichelle Tramble, one of the show’s writers, mentioned on her blog that she was told to clean out her desk – that the sets for the series were being struck.  I figured this was about to happen since the showrunners had been cut loose.  Damn.  I feel crushed about this.  I know it’s only a TV show, but it was so much fun to watch.  Too bad another network can’t pick it up.  I’d love to see it paired with Army Wives or on USA with Monk and Psych.  ABC jerked around the fans and the show’s cast and crew all week.  I only watch Extreme Makeover and Lost on ABC.  I’m thinking I’ll drop Makeover and just catch Lost on DVD.  To put it rather inelegantly… ABC can suck it.  This is one desirable demo that’s going elsewhere.

Lindsey, Cindy, Claire, and Jill…  It won’t be Friday nights without ya!

 wmc-4-shot.jpg  

~ by promogirl on February 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
