ABC is on my list.

01.jpg

The other day I mentioned that Women’s Murder Club might not be long for this world.  This morning I saw an article that indicated there was life still in it.  Supposedly a deal was in the works to bring the show back this season.  Needless to say my Monday morning was looking up.

But as I write this post the tide has turned.  I’m now hearing that WMC is dangerously close to the chopping block.  ABC has announced which shows are returning and WMC is not on the list.  WTF?  A show that gives the network its best numbers on Friday nights in 4 years and they can it???!  This is why I’m watching more and more shows on DVD.  Then I don’t get invested in whether or not it will get renewed.  I already know the show’s fate when I watch it.  As if this news weren’t bad enough now it’s snowing.  I know the two aren’t related but both put me in a cranky mood.  Grrr.

Come on ABC.  Have a change of heart and give this Club a chance to grow its membership. 

~ by promogirl on February 11, 2008.

One Response to “ABC is on my list.”

  1. […] life still in it. Supposedly a deal was in the works to bring the show back this season. … credit : […]

Leave a Reply

 
