Consider me hooked…

terminator-sarah-connor-chronicles03.jpg

I’m a little behind in my TV viewing.

I just caught up with the second episode of Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles tonight.  Does Lena Headey have the best role on television or what?  You can tell she knows it, too.  She’s playing Sarah Connor to the hilt.  I’m mesmerized every time she’s on screen.  When an actress’ performance is this good I’m inclined to check out her other work.  Any suggestions as to where to start?  Since I haven’t seen 300, yet, perhaps I should begin there…

Thomas Dekker improved big time over the pilot.  Maybe I warmed up to him because he wasn’t so damn whiny. 

Summer Glau is also something to see.  I guess I should go rent Firefly/Serenity since I’ve seen neither.  I tried watching one episode of Fireflyand couldn’t get into the whole space cowboy thing.  I know I’ll incur the wrath of the Browncoats for saying that but cut me some slack.  I’m willing to give it another try.  And yes, for the record I’m a Buffy and Angel fan, but that doesn’t mean I worship all things at the Whedon altar.   Most things, but not all…

I’m especially loving the scenes between Sarah and Cameron.  The actresses really play well off each other.  I can’t help but wonder if Sarah will develop motherly lfeelings for the teenage terminator.  Then again Sarah did drop Cameron out a window like a sack of hammers.  Maybe not.

I’m a little rusty on the mythology of the first two Terminator movies.  It’s been years since I’ve seen them.  Was there a reason the head turned on when the cat licked it?  Jeez.  For some odd reason that sounds like a dirty question…

I can’t wait to see what Sarah’s test results will be.  What gravitas that will add to the series if we find out Sarah’s sick on top of everything else.

Favorite moments from this episode included Cameron trying to mimic the chick outside the gang house, Sarah taking out a Terminator with a motorcycle, and Cameron revealing that she knows what the Tin Man reference means. 

And how’s this for useless knowledge.  The guy John went to see… the one that was almost his stepdad?  He used to be on Law & Order: SVU in its first season as one of the detectives.  It’s information like this that clogs up my brain and keeps me from remembering where I put my car keys… 

~ by promogirl on January 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Consider me hooked…”

  1. I’m a huge fan of Firefly (in fact the only show I’ve ever been a fan of) but everybody is entitled to their own opinion. That said try out this viral marketing piece by Summer Glau and Whedon
    http://www.revolutionsf.com/article.html?id=2799
    Then, if you like it, you might enjoy Firefly.

    Glau is a superb actress.

  2. I’ll have to check it out. Thanks for the link! I don’t know why I never really got into the show. I’ll have to add it to the Netflix lineup and give it a second shot. I know a few “Browncoats” that I work with will be happy to count me among the converted.

    And I have to agree with you about Glau from what I’ve seen so far. She’s doing an impressive job on Terminator.

Leave a Reply

 
